play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01422 476988 | 07441 922827
VICTORIA ROAD, HALIFAX, WEST YORKSHIRE, HX1 5PT

Customer reviews of BS Motors

At BS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

BS Motors

BS Motors
5
5.0

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    VERY TRUSTWORTHY - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    By Andrew G on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I travelled to Halifax from Leeds to look at a Mazda5 at BS Motors. It has been by far the best buying experience I have had in 27 years of driving and buying second hand cars. Despite a thorough test drive we didn't detect a fault in the rear brakes until the day after I bought the vehicle, as it only occurred when I stopped at the bottom of my hill. I spoke to the seller and there were no quibbles. We agreed that rather than driving it back to Halifax, I could take it to my local mechanic and BS Motors would pay for repairs. It turned out to be a £150 repair which was transferred into my account almost immediately, again without any quibbles. A very honourable and trustworthy proprietor who I found to be very calm, non-pushy and personable. An excellent experience and great personal customer service. I also love the car.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!!!! Buy with confidence!

    By Lara F on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant company! Helped me get my new Car from halifax to Nottingham and kept in touch on the way. Was really flexible and friendly and I am absolutely over the moon with my new BMW it is pristine!!! Thanks again!!


  • 5

    Purchased a Skoda Octavia. Excellent service

    By Junaid C on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent place to buy a car from . Professional gentleman, honest and offers good advice. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    100%would recommend BS Motors!

    By Stefan E on 14 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the car, very good condition plus I got a 3 month warranty for free and also the staff are very friendly and helpful! Would 100% recommend BS Motors!


  • 5

    Volkswagen Tiguan Bluemotion Tech S purchased

    By James H on 24 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Went to view a very reasonably priced VW Tiguan, I almost did’nt bother when I turned up and further on the road (where My sat-nav took me) was a yard with loads of crash damaged vehicles, turned out I had missed the actual entrance further back down the road! I arrived to a nice set up, good little unit for the better cars and yard for lesser valued cars attached, the owner was friendly, very well presented, very accomodating, and appeared very genuine and honest,( terms not normally attached to a second hand car sales person) the car was absolutely 100%, and made for a struggle to pull faults to negotiate price, I like the fact under the bonnet had not been cleaned to hide anything, it hadn’t been over cleaned, it was a clean straight motor and exactly as described, he also included 6 months warranty with warranty wise (not yet received email confirmation) test drive was good and I could have driven it for as long as I wanted, zero pressure to buy, highly reccomended.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Chris H on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very pleasant to deal with, polite and honest. Found a small issue with the car when I went to view it and they went out of their way to ensure it was corrected. Very reliable and would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Immaculate!

    By Mark B on 12 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was absolutely delighted with the service I received from BS Motors. The man who sold me my car was upfront and honest, very friendly and easy to talk to. There was no pressure to buy the vehicle at all, and he made me feel very at ease. However on my way home the car's exhaust backbox fell off! Initially I panicked but I contacted the garage and the same man who sold me the car came out to me in a recovery truck within half an hour, took the car back and paid for a new backbox and bracket, and although he even offered to deliver the car to where I live in Preston, I went and picked my fully repaired car back up the next day. The drive home was beautiful and the car has been running perfectly since. Best deal I have ever gotten on a car, and best service too. I can't recommend BS Motors enough and will definitely be looking at what they have to offer when I come to buy my next car! Thank you BS Motors!


  • 5

    Friendly and Professional

    By Zara N on 22 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a beautiful Seat Exeo in the colour I was looking for. Extremely pleased with the deal, lovely little family owned garage with super friendly staff and great atmosphere and service. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    BS Motors

    By Valerie Ann E on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was professional and thorough. He was also very helpful. I would certainly recommend him.


  • 5

    Very pleased

    By Mohammed N on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had a great experience whilst shopping for my car here, everyone was polite and friendly and answered any questions I had, I also didn't feel pushed at all towards a decision as is sometimes the case in garages, I'd definitely come again.